Today’s Lunch: Chickpea Salad

by Eloquence Condo Resort

If you need a quick and easy lunch idea to help you get through that mid week slump– I have the perfect recipe for you.

I made it the night before and chilled it in the fridge; the ingredients were cheap to buy and it took 10 minutes to make!

Ali’s Chickpea Salad

chickpeas (1 can is more than enough)

Fresh Spinach

One roma tomato, chopped

1/2 cucumber, chopped

1/4 red onion, diced

a few olives

lemon juice

balsamic (use whatever kind you’d like)

black pepper to taste.

I loved my salad just the way it was, but the best part about this recipe is that you can play around with it and spice it up or tone it down anyway you’d like!

It’s very filling. I had about 3/4 of a can leftover ¬†from a different recipe I made that I used to make the salad in the first place, and I couldn’t even finish that!

chickpea salad

It’s quick, it’s healthy, it’s guilt-free, and it’s delicious!

Enjoy.

