No Bake Chocolate Balls

by Eloquence Condo Resort

Memorial Day Weekend is over! (unfortunately)

How did we all do? I personally ate an Italian Sausage at my mom’s BBQ and it was delicious…..and I had some angel food cake…..so that was my meat & sweets limit for a while!! I hit the gym twice and spent some leisure time at the pool. Today I am back on track. I made my no bake chocolate balls yesterday so in case I get a sweet tooth I am set. They contain the following:

1/2 cup cashews
1/2 cup macadamia nuts
1 cup almonds
1/2 cup walnuts
aprox 15 pitted dates
3 T ground flaxseed
1 tsp vanilla
3-4 T unsweetened cocoa

Mix in a food processor and then form into balls by hand and store in the freezer.

No Bake Chocolate Drops

I found the recipe on a website called http://www.wholefoodmommies.com if you are interested in whole raw food and seeing the original recipe!

